#socialmediadaysd

by abhudson

I was so excited to be a part of Mashable’s Social Media Day SD. This year, along with multiple other cities across the US, the City of San Diego officially declared June 30th Social Media  Day. SM Day was started by Mashable in 2010 to celebrate the global digital revolution we are currently experiencing.

The event was a great success with the representation of tons of vendors and social media gurus.   The energy level was fantastic as everyone was tweeting, posting and instagramming up a storm.

I went with my friend’s Matt and Alex who were there to promote Mr. Turk, Trina Turk’s men’s line. Check out their fabulous jackets; they were a big hit at the event.

We had some fun in the photobooth:

Then we headed to the after party at Altitude Sky Lounge at the downtown Marriott. I always love this view of Petco Park and the Bay at night:

The rest of the weekend was great, and while I was rooting for Italia to take the Euro championship, I’m still happy for Spain. They kill it every time they are on that field.

I’m heading to LA this weekend to pick up my dearest friend, Zach and heading to Cambria after for one of my best friend’s wedding. I’m looking forward to a getaway. Stay tuned for a post on our adventure (this kid and I always manage to conjure up some sort of shenanigans).

