a getty sunday

by abhudson

IMG_3655

I love to travel and explore. Much of my time I spend romancing about trips I have tentatively planned – what I’ll see, eat and who I’ll meet. Wrapped up in my mind’s vacations, at times I have to stop and remind myself that I am living in one of the world’s most interesting places. So, while I await my next big travel, I have committed to thoroughly exploring the City of Angels. Since moving to LA approximately one year ago, give or take a week, I have compiled a bucket list of all the things I want to see in LA. Stay tuned for the list – I’ve checked off a few, which I’ll recount in another post. On Sunday, I conquered one of the big ones and most overdue, The Getty Center.

IMG_5611_2

I’ve heard countless amazing things about The Getty, especially from all my passionate architecture friends, but this is a place you make your own. It was designed with the quiet calm of the inner soul in mind. It’s indoor and outdoor spaces invite an abundance of natural light and cool breeze to join with whatever your current disposition, bringing a sense of peace.

IMG_5650

The weather was perfectly hot and clear on Sunday providing an expansive view of LA. Zach could stand here for hours scanning the cityscape.

IMG_5631

This place is so impressive and the design so intentional, it’s perfect. Definitely a go-to date spot for any of you looking in LA.

IMG_3649

IMG_5649

Getty Sunday | via Grow Curious

IMG_3665

IMG_5623

IMG_5620

IMG_5681

